How secure is the remote factory reset process?

Wipeout is a hard reset of your device. It also dissociates your Lima from your user account and then erase the user account if required.

This process is safe, using identification protocols and encrypted network exchanges.

There is no risk to modify or remove data stored on the external drive attached to Lima as we do not have access to your files.

A remote wipeout can only be done by a restricted internal team. Each team’s member is identified and all actions are registered. If a wipeout is performed by a Lima’s employee, we’ll know who did it, from where, when and why.

We plan to integrate this feature in the product so that you'll be able to hard reset your device on your own.

At the end, no remote wipeout will be done anymore by the Lima Team.

Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk