Advanced settings: Automatically keep an offline version of the files created on this device

In Lima Preferences windows, the Advanced settings view gives you the choice to automatically keep offline the files that you add to Lima using your desktop computer.

When ‘Automatically keep an offline version of the files created on this device’ is checked:

Every new file you add to Lima using your desktop Lima application will be kept offline on your desktop. In other words a local copy of the file will always be kept on your desktop.

When ‘Automatically keep an offline version of the files created on this device’ is unchecked (default behavior):

Every new file you add to Lima using your desktop Lima application isn’t kept offline by default on your desktop. In other words, the new file you’ve just added to Lima is kept in the Lima cache locally stored on your desktop, until the file is uploaded to the Lima device. Once the file is uploaded on the Lima device, the local file copy is removed from the cache, saving your local desktop storage space. When you need to access the file, its content is downloaded back (or streamed depending on the file type) in the cache.

Remember that you can change the file/folder property at any time:

Simply right click on a file/folder, and choose Lima > ‘Keep offline version’ or ‘Remove offline version’.

 

Did this article answer your question?    YES    |    NO

 

Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk